Skip to content
unottr

Compare

Where unottr sits among meeting tools.

Local-first or cloud, notepad or library, subscription or one-time. Here is how the options differ on the points that matter for private recordings.

Feature comparison of unottr and six alternatives
FeatureunottrOtter.aiFireflies.aiGranolaMeetilyHyprnote / AnarlogMacWhisper
Runs fully offline for transcriptionYesNo, cloud serviceNo, cloud serviceNo, cloud transcriptionYes, local-firstYes, local-firstYes, local Whisper
Account requiredNoYesYesYesNot statedNot statedNot stated
Where recordings are storedYour computerVendor cloudVendor cloudVendor cloudLocal deviceLocal deviceLocal device
Speaker labelsYes, with voiceprints across meetingsYesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedYes, in Pro
Cross-meeting searchYes, full-text across every transcriptYesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Cited AI answersYes, citations open the videoNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Bring your own modelYes, local, hosted or installed agentNot statedNot statedNot statedLocal models statedStatedNot stated
PlatformsLinux x64, macOS 15+ Apple Silicon; Windows tester previewWeb and mobile appsWeb and meeting botsmacOS, Windows, iOS, AndroidNot statedmacOS; Windows and Linux in betamacOS
Pricing model$6.90 one-timeFree tier plus subscriptionsFree tier plus subscriptionsFree tier plus subscriptionsFree Community edition, Pro subscriptionFree, open sourceFree tier, Pro one-time purchase

Competitor details summarized from their public websites on October 28, 2026; verify before deciding. "Not stated" means we did not find a clear statement, not that the feature is absent.

Read the one-on-one comparisons

One-time purchase · $6.90

Your meetings stay yours.

Local transcripts, speaker labels and search, with optional AI that cites its sources.

Linux x64 · Apple Silicon · unottr 0.2.0 · MIT licensed